This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Panama. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.



Panama currently maintains about 138 diplomatic representations worldwide. Use the locator below to help you find the nearest Embassies, High Commissions and Consulate-General/Consulates and other diplomatic missions of of Panama abroad.

Map of foreign diplomatic missions of Panama


54 diplomatic missions
United Kingdom

Middle East

5 diplomatic missions


2 diplomatic missions

Frequently asked questions, answered

1 - How many Panama embassies are there worldwide?

Panama has a total of 55 embassies, 57 consulates and 26 other diplomatic representations in about 66 countries around the world.

2 - What countries does Panama not have embassies in?

At present, there are about 129 countries that do not have a Panama Embassy or Consulate, for instance:

  • Albania
  • Azerbaijan
  • Belarus
  • Benin
  • Bhutan

3. What holidays is the Panamanian embassy closed in 2021?

The embassy of Panama may close on the following holidays:

  • Separation Day: Wednesday November 03 (1 month, 1 week)
  • Flag Day: Thursday November 04 (1 month, 1 week)